News and Announcements

Heberlein Teaching Award application Due 1/8/19
TNP Student Erin Edwards awarded Honorable Mention for her Poster Presentation at the WSU Graduate Student Research Day
Summer Dissertation Award Application Due 12/5/18
Last Day to Defend for December 2018 Graduation
Final Defense Paperwork due to Graduate School 2 weeks prior to scheduled defense
Degree Application Due 9/28/18 for December 2018 Graduation
‘Today’ show interview with Dr. David Rosenberg to air March 6
Article by Dr. Arash Javanbakht, “Why psychiatrists should not be involved in presidential politics”, featured in The Washington Post
3rd Annual 3-Minute Thesis Competition - Winners Announced
TNP faculty member, Dr. Noa Ofen awarded grant to identify memory networks in children
2017 TNP Faculty Achievement Awards, School of Medicine Faculty
TNP Winners at the Graduate and Postdoctoral Research Symposium
TNP Student Michael Lisieski receives a DPBN New Investigator Grant
TNP faculty members, Drs. Jeffrey Stanley and Vaibhav Diwadkar awarded a 5 year NIMH R01 grant
TNP student Helen Wu successfully defended her Ph.D. dissertation research on June 6, 2016
TNP faculty member Mark Greenwald selected as Chair of NIH BRLE study section
NIH awards Berkowitz lab to improve retinal disease treatment efficacy using novel imaging tool in vivo
Translational Neuroscience Program Symposium and Research Day winners announced.
TNP student Eric Woodcock Awarded a 2 year NIH F31 Predoctoral Fellowship
TNP student Natalie Wiseman has been elected as a Trainee Representative for the International Society of Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM).
TNP student Denise Briggs successfully defended her Ph.D. dissertation research on March 18th, 2016
TNP student Hilary Marusak successfully defended her Ph.D. dissertation research on March 14, 2016
TNP Biomedical Engineering professor interviewed about the dangers of concussions
TNP student Hilary Marusak selected to give a presentation at the Society of Biological Psychiatry meeting in Atlanta, Georgia.
New imaging diagnostic from Berkowitz lab may impact treatment of neurodegenerative diseases